Old 06-15-2003, 04:07 PM   #1
upswitchman
Junior Member
 
upswitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lumberton Texas
Posts: 19
Default HP Scanjet 4470c

HP scanjet 4470c

Does anyone have this scanjet? If so look at my photo's by typing my name on the main home page todd picha and tell me what i can do to clear up the images. I have done every thing i know to do to get them crystal clear but it seems to me my focus is out of adjustment. The slides and prints i have a sharpe and in focus and there is no reason for them to be scanning like that. Maybe there is a feature on this model i do not know about to fix the focus? Can someone out there help me?


Todd
upswitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2003, 07:43 PM   #2
Robert28
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Loudon, TN
Posts: 43
Default RE: HP Scanjet 4470c

Hey Todd,

I'm not using a 4470c but I do use a HP ScanJet 6200c so I might be able to help some.

What output resolution are you scanning at?

Are you using any kind of photo editing software?

Robert
Robert28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:32 AM   #3
upswitchman
Junior Member
 
upswitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lumberton Texas
Posts: 19
Default HP 4470c

Hi Robert28

All I know it can scan 2400 to 24dpi. the ANR slide I last uploaded was scanned at 2400dpi with extreme sharpen. And the results were well the picture speaks for its self. I have worked with to I am blue in the face and I still feel that it can do better than what I have uploaded.


Todd Picha
upswitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 04:27 PM   #4
upswitchman
Junior Member
 
upswitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lumberton Texas
Posts: 19
Default HP 4470c

I also have Paint Shop Pro 7 and if it helps I have HP photo printing.


Todd Picha
upswitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 03:47 PM   #5
upswitchman
Junior Member
 
upswitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lumberton Texas
Posts: 19
Default HP Scanjet 4470c

Hello Everyone,
If anyone out there can give me any info. on slide scanners and what they think is the best, i am open for comments. I have researched a few on the web and found this one. Does anyone have one? Microtek AtrtixScan 4000t. And if anyone has one how do you like it. Looking forward to hearing from all of you.


upswitchman
Todd
upswitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2003, 08:25 PM   #6
Robert28
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Loudon, TN
Posts: 43
Default

Hey Todd,

On my scanner I usually use 300dpi for prints. If I go higher I get image noise in the shadows. I don't use it for scanning slides. I've tried but the results wasn't to good.

I use Paint Shop Pro 7 also. Try going under Effects>Enhance Photo>Clarify or Effects>Sharpen>Sharpen. Both of those help with mine.

Hope this helps.

Robert
Robert28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2003, 01:31 PM   #7
upswitchman
Junior Member
 
upswitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lumberton Texas
Posts: 19
Default HP Scanjet 4470c

Hi Robert28,

Thanks for the info. I will give it a try and see what kind if results I get.

Todd
upswitchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.