Old 10-03-2016, 02:51 AM   #1
Joseph Cermak

Default First Forum Post

Hi all,
You probably don't know it, but I have been following these forums for the past 2 months while I waited for my account to be activated. Since it was taking so long, I decided to start reading old forums while I waited and read every thread up to page 26 in the archieve so far....In any case, I'm relatively new to the hobby and especailly to RP. I started last december when I got a DSLR (Nikon D3300 with 18-105 lens) and just started submitting to RP about 2 months ago, with about a 10% acceptance rating. I'm looking for help in improving my photography both from a general sense and in order to have better luck having shots accepted to the database. I currently have 10 photos accepted (one of which is top of the week, though I know it's not because it's an especially great photo \_(ツ)_/ ). My question is what is the best way to get criticism/advise from the forum members, as I have seen lots of helpfulness in the past. Is it best to share some of my work before I submit it as I learn my way around a photo editor? Or are rejection links from first submissions better? In any case, I will link my most recent rejections for your comments and hopefully some help/direction as to how I can improve. Thank you!

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...48&key=5630999

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...45&key=2591318

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...64&key=6624265

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...55&key=6626753

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...06&key=3672105

My flickr link is in my signature if anyone wants to view more of my photography there.
Joseph Cermak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 03:24 AM   #2
troy12n
Banned

Those all look like valid rejections...

Those 2 arch bridge shots probably should have gotten "foreground obstruction" rejections too.