Old 02-10-2009, 08:05 AM   #1
Railbuff
Junior Member
 
Railbuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default Failure to up load a photo

I am new to this site, and have had trouble uploading a photo that I would like post on the site, but after filling out the prescribed form an transmitting it I get, after some time [quote]Bad user data coming up, my query is, is it the RP site, or is it my computer not letting this happen for me. All comments greatly accepted. John
Railbuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 10:48 AM   #2
JRMDC
Senior Member
 
JRMDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11,202
Default

Please provide a complete description of the situation, this isn't enough to go on. For one, provide the complete quote and say where it ends. For another, what is the file name, maybe it has inappropriate characters. Also, it did say user information, perhaps you have incorrectly filled out one of the fields. Perhaps you can provide a screen capture of the entry screen. Whatever, give us something to go on.
__________________
My RP pix are here.
My Flickr pix are here.

My commentaries on rail pictures are in my blog.

RP Photo Albums:
Cabooses
Engine Details
Farm and Train
Plumes!
Railroad Details
Signal Details
Switchstand Shots
JRMDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 11:44 AM   #3
milwman
I shoot what I like
 
milwman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cedar Fall's, Iowa
Posts: 2,474
Send a message via Yahoo to milwman
Default

Look at your file name, and reread the part about what can and can't be in the name, Line 4, This wont @#$%^&*()+<>?" get in if you have it in the file name.
__________________
Richard Scott Marsh I go by Scott long story

http://www.flickr.com/photos/22299476@N05/

Last edited by milwman; 02-10-2009 at 11:46 AM.
milwman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 12:15 PM   #4
Carl Becker
Senior Member
 
Carl Becker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,218
Default

Quote:
Bad user data coming up, my query is, is it the RP site, or is it my computer not letting this happen for me. All comments greatly accepted. John
That means you're not properly logged on. You must be logged in correctly to upload photos, or you'll get that message. Always log into the members section first, then click on "add photos" (don't just go directly to the add photos page via your browser's address bar).

~Carl Becker
__________________
- My photos at RailPictures.net
- My videos at Rail-Videos.net
Carl Becker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 06:07 PM   #5
Railbuff
Junior Member
 
Railbuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Default Failure to up load photo

Thanks to you all for your responses to my query, Carl, you are on the button with your reply, on thinking back I did started from the browser address bar, filled out the form and the rest is history, I'll have an other go latter on..

John

Last edited by Railbuff; 02-10-2009 at 06:17 PM. Reason: to take out the title
Railbuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.