Old 08-19-2012, 04:31 AM   #1
wheelnrail
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dayton
Posts: 47
Question Apache Cropping

Well I believe this could make it, I just don't know where to crop. Any Ideas?

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...53&key=8777823
wheelnrail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 05:11 AM   #2
JRMDC
Senior Member
 
JRMDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 11,202
Default

Choose less sky or less foreground. I vote for less foreground, the sky has some action. Go with a 3:2 format, I suspect, even though the original is 4:3. So take your 1024x775 image and make it 1024x673 or so. Or something in between if that looks better.
__________________
My RP pix are here.
My Flickr pix are here.

My commentaries on rail pictures are in my blog.

RP Photo Albums:
Cabooses
Engine Details
Farm and Train
Plumes!
Railroad Details
Signal Details
Switchstand Shots
JRMDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 08:33 AM   #3
wheelnrail
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dayton
Posts: 47
Default

That did the trick! Thank you for the suggestion!

http://www.railpictures.net/viewphot...=406587&nseq=8
wheelnrail is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crop cropping

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.