Old 03-02-2009, 09:30 PM   #1
Todd Jackson

Send a message via AIM to Todd Jackson
Default Help needed desperately

Hey guys, I'm completely new to this stuff, so any help is much appreciated.
Most of my rejections are for lighting, which I completely understand, and 'Poor Image Quality', which I don't really understand. I assume it's more like a catch-all for plain ol' bad photography?

I've included a couple of my rejections so you can see what I'm working with:

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...d=652383&key=0

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...d=651406&key=0

http://www.railpictures.net/viewreje...&key=390761232

There you go. I don't expect these photos to be 'fixable', but maybe you guys could give me some tips on how to improve for next time. I take no offense so feel free to be frank with me.

Thanks in advance for the help
Todd Jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 09:41 PM   #2
Walter S

Send a message via AIM to Walter S

Well the image quality is poor, what kind of camera do you use? Out of all the photos the first is best. The second shot isnt a bad location you just need better weather and light. It would also help if you used more zoom. The third is the worst, huge black strip up stop, sign at the bottom of the frame etc, etc.
Walter S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 09:55 PM   #3
Todd Jackson

I generally use a basic Canon A590 or a GE A835. They're just regular digital cameras. Do you have any suggestions on equipment I could/should use/afford?
Old 03-02-2009, 10:15 PM   #4
KevinM

Hey Todd,